Youth Council Committee

YCC Arbor Day 


Get To Know Your Youth Council Committee (YCC)

The purpose of the Youth Council Committee is to advise and make appropriate recommendations to the Town Council regarding issues of special interest to youths within the Town.  (Resolution #12-63 & Resolution # 13-62)

The Committee consists of ten (10) students appointed by the Town Council (two per Council Member) and one (1) student to be appointed by the School District Liaison.  All students on the Committee shall must be a Town resident.

The Town Council appoints a Miami-Dade County Public Schools liaison to the Committee.  The Council and School District liaisons are not considered members of the Committee.

The Committee shall automatically dissolve upon delivery of the Committee's final report to the Town Council, unless otherwise extended by the Town Council.

 Town Council Co-Liaisons - Mayor Peggy Bell and Council Member Mary Ann Mixon
School District Liaison - Ms. La-Shanda West

Members      Position      Appointed by
Travis Arutt      Chair      Mayor Peggy Bell
Zoe Storm Fundora      Vice Chair      Mayor Peggy Bell
Teresa Schuster      Secretary      Vice Mayor Loyzelle
Cole Tucker      Member      Vice Mayor Loyzelle
Alondra Gomez      Member      Council Member Mixon
Robert Henry      Member      Council Member Callahan
Derricha Joseph Taylor      Member      Council Member Callahan
James Vazquez      Member      Council Member Mixon
Pedro Rodriguez      Member      Council Member Coriat
Paola Dalia      Member      Council Member Coriat
Bryan Ruesca      Member      School District


Monthly Meeting:  3rd Tuesday at 5:30 pm  (Town Hall Community Rm #220)

Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please visit the Town’s website for updated calendar. 



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.